AT&T Reviews

1.2

/5.0

45 customer reviews

5

icon

2

4

icon

0

3

icon

0

2

icon

1

1

icon

42

4 %

reviewers recommend

AT&T

Note: The star rating (1.2 out of 5) is an average of all ratings, which reflects the average customer review of a business. We publish both positive and negative reviews after reviewing them.

icon

How would you rate AT&T?

45 Customer Reviews

by Bruce W.

Sep 19, 2022

If I could put a NEGATIVE STAR I…

If I could put a NEGATIVE STAR I would!!!!!! Att you are horrible with your service, both In stores and online! Allllllllllll I needed was a new phone shipped to me bc my sons phone was broke due to your horrible battery and other services but I have to go through so many obstacles!!!!! And I STILL CANT GET MY SONS PHONE UP AND RUNNING! You all suck!

by Garcia081

Sep 19, 2022

Teriible costumer service and hold…

Teriible costumer service and hold time. And when they are talking to you they don’t fix your problem. I spent my whole Sunday trying to fix my equipment and all i got was an email my service was going up. Because supposedly a technician fix the problem and they didn’t. And by the way he never disclosed that i was charged for helping me. Unbelievable, I never write reviews but really today AT&T provided the worst service. I give one star because it didn’t allow me to give no stars. For me it was a 0 for AT&T today

by Montgomery468

Sep 18, 2022

Damage & no tv service for 12 days

See my last review, cannot believe AT&T has not contacted me yet to schedule a repair from the damage they caused and credit my account for the extra money they took out which was incorrect and every time I call they just passed me on someone else who cannot help me. AT&T has definitely went downhill and being a customer for over 30 years is about to change. Daniel and Michelle C

by Claire217

Sep 17, 2022

Sleaze ball company

Sleaze ball company! RUN don't walk away run away! This company will lie and cheat and tell you anything to get you to sign up and then tell you that you don't qualify for the promotion that they signed you up for 5 months ago so now you have to pay $1000.00 instead of $200.00! I am selling my stock in this company, and I will blast what a sleaze ball company it is for the rest of my life!

by Perry R219

Sep 16, 2022

disgusted

As I am still trying to complete a new pre paid service order and on the phone for well over 2 hours now...nobody has a clue...keep putting me over to the same department with the same non existent results. Ive even asked for the order cancellation department. I will probably just have to call my credit card company and dispute the charges. Funny how I was able to live chat with a real person during sign up but now all i can get is robo chat with canned questions that dont help me one bit, I should have come here for the reviews...it was way to easy to sign up, there had to be a catch. Now I know what it is and so should you.

by Nelson180

Sep 15, 2022

AT&T is a scam

AT&T is a scam, I transferred my service from Verizon, believing what the sales person said about cutting my bill in half. He said that after the 3rd bill I would see the discount. Instead of discount I am paying more than I was paying with Verizon. The customer service people are clueless and need more training. Don’t believe their sales pitch.

by Bernard M.

Sep 15, 2022

Att SUCKS

Att is the worst company I have done business with. I hope they go bankrupt and cease to exist. They have locked all email accounts that do not have a paid service with Att. I have sent a complaint my Federal Senator and my State Senator, this is elder abuse.

by Candice L.

Sep 15, 2022

Customer service is horrible

Customer service is horrible. They billed my elderly father in law 4 months in a row for a phone that never worked! They then said his plan was outdated after selling him a new phone that still didn’t work.
We finally went to Verizon and received excellent customer service.
After 2 days of BS from AT&T we still can’t cancel a none working phone and line.

by Rose535

Sep 15, 2022

Poor service

Poor service, nobody knows what's going on there, apparently to key in an address you need service for is hard for them, do not recommend. The only reason I gave them 1 star is to write this review, please save yourself the frustration and find another internet company that actually knows what they're doing!

by Julian059

Sep 15, 2022

A tree trimming truck hired by the…

A tree trimming truck hired by the utility company trimmed the trees in our alley and took out our AT&T landline and cable and internet. The best they could do was to offer us repairs only if we upgraded to fiber and we are having to wait 2 days. This is ridiculous.

Questions & Answers

icon

Ask a question

Ask a question and get answers from other customers!

Q:

AT &T technicians have told us they are jumping ship. Can't stand the working conditions. Why do you think that is happening?

A:

Agree! Its very poor customer service... I wouldn't recommend AT&T to anyone

by Dixon329 - September 01, 2022

A:

I use to work for AT&T, they have gone from bad to worse to I don't give a damn, and that's a shame

by Webb989 - June 23, 2022

Answer This Question

Q:

Why are comercials much louderr than regular programs?

Answer This Question

Q:

Twice this week I ask for a supervisor to call me be never did are there really supervisor there

A:

Yes there are supervisors at AT&T and they prefer NOT to talk to YOU!

by Rice718 - June 23, 2022

A:

To answer your question, Simply there is no accountability at AT&T. They bounce you around and they make NO attempt for resolution.

by Gabriella982 - January 15, 2021

Answer This Question

Q:

I'm still using AT&T but their connections are poor. Is it just mine?

A:

At this point I am so disgusted with a T and T your customer service skills are horrible they don't help you out they keep transferring you to different departments just to get you off the phone they do not like to resolve problems and promises that they made they do not keep their promises they get you into getting into their products and getting their commission and then they screw you out of what they promise you I do advise anybody to go through a TNT they are lousy

by Deann P. - June 16, 2022

A:

No. I switched to AT&T a year ago and have had more dropped calls and poor reception than with my previous Verizon provider.

by Henry861 - January 26, 2022

A:

No, you aren't alone. I can barely get my internet to 99% of the time. It's super frustrating, especially for the price tag.

by Gordon239 - September 29, 2021

Answer This Question

Q:

What has happened to AT@T in the last 2 years that have so many people are giving terrible reviews...Used to be a good company..Now I don't know

A:

AT&T no longer cares about you the customer, employees, all they care about is upper level CEO, VP CFO etc. Annual Payouts, they could give a damn about the $#*!ty service they provide

by Laurie - June 23, 2022

A:

It is embedded with the goal of technocracy Corporatization, aka, new world order, to disempower the customer and submit the customer to unfair treatment without any recourse, placing the corporation above the law and forcing an unfair treatment without recourse. Exasperating!

by Wagner707 - November 21, 2020

A:

We have been with them for 30 years with cell phone and years of land line before that. We've had the final straw this last month and are still fighting with them! Will never use them again

by Bruce424 - July 08, 2020

Answer This Question

View All Answers

icon

594 Coupons Available

All Coupons

icon